The 8 Beauties and their meaning

Matthew 5:3-10 describes Jesus’ famous Sermon on the Mount, which contained what are known as the Beatitudes. Jesus said:
1. Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.
2. Blessed are they who mourn, for they will be comforted.
3. Blessed are the meek, for they will inherit the land.
4. Blessed are they who hunger and thirst for righteousness, for they will be satisfied.
5. Blessed are the merciful, for they will be shown mercy.
6. Blessed are the clean of heart, for they will see God.
7. Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will be called children of God.
8. Blessed are they who are persecuted for the sake of righteousness, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

Let’s pretend – because we do not know for sure – for a moment that Christ did say these things and in that He kindly offered us tools that may support us in our journey to God. So, what is He saying exactly? Jesus, once again – He tends to repeat the same teachings in different ways over and over -, states the qualities that make a ‘holy’ man. The qualities, that once attained, will allow the seeker to ‘sit’ in the presence of God. Until these qualities truly and practically possessed, the seeker is merely an observer of rites. He must have enough faith to know that these qualities are his/hers as soon as s/he recognizes them in him/herself. Until then the seeker is damned to walk the valley of sorrows.

In my understanding, blessed are those who are ready to follow the Path laid down by the Holy Spirit. In this teaching Jesus states the qualities and states of being of those humans who are ready to follow Him.

1. Poor in spirit – those who found no joy in life and is willing to find the Kingdom of Heaven or happiness within.
2. They who mourn – those who experienced loss because they look for comfort in God.
3. The meek – those who is submissive and willing to follow the teacher’s guidance to the ‘holy land’.
4. They who hunger – it is often stated that the ‘names of god’ that allows the initiate to connect with God and arrive to the Heavens is also called as divine or holy manna. Those who are hungry will be fed by the holy names of God and will experience God which experience will satisfy the seeker beyond all needs.
5. The merciful – those who have compassion and attain the experience of inner Love, will have some of their karma washed away.
6. Clean of heart – only those who have cleaned themselves of limiting and disabling beliefs and purified their ‘hearts’ can connect with and see the face of God.
7. The peacemakers – only those who have released the need for being ‘serious adults’ in the world can become children and only children can see the beauty in all God’s creatures regardless of their colour, race, political orientation or else.
8. who are persecuted – those who have unshakable faith in God and follow the true teachings of God’s messengers such as Jesus, Mohammad, Moses and more are often considered ‘odd’ in the society they live in, mostly because the only goal and value they hold true is that of attaining the state of consciousness that allows them to connect with God.

This entry was posted in 12-Days-Chx, An Uncommon Pastor. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.